Home   Governing Body (Local Advisory Board)

Governing Body (Local Advisory Board)

Welcome to the Governing Body of Oxclose Primary Academy

School governors are one of the country’s largest voluntary groups with around 300,000 contributing to strategic development and raising standards of achievement at more than 30,000 schools. The role of the Governing Body is to provide strategic management, and to act as a “critical friend”, supporting the work of the head teacher and other staff. The Governing Body also has general responsibility for the conduct of the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. We invite you to meet the Governing Body, and should you wish to contact any member of it feel free to email your query or comment to primary@oxclose.net marked for the attention of the Governing Body.

Elected Chair (Trust Member) – Mrs Linda Nixon

Appointed 11th December 2012

Elected Vice Chair (Trust Member) – Mrs Lynne Simpson

Appointed 11th December 2012

Mr A Cunningham

Executive Head Teacher – Mr Tony Cunningham

Appointed 11th December 2012

Mrs A Bolam

Head Teacher – Mrs Audrey Bolam

Appointed 1st September 2014

Deputy Head Teacher – Mrs Angela Butlerid__0014_Mrs A Butler.JPG

Appointed 8th November 2015

Mr K Nixon

Co-opted Governor – Mr Kevin Nixon

Appointed 30th September 2015

Mrs L Munneke

Parent Governor – Mrs Lisa Munneke

Appointed 18th October 2013

Co-opted Governor – Mrs Karen TurnbullDSC_9538

Appointed 16th April 2013

Co-opted Governor – Mr Dan ReedD Reed

Appointed 16th April 2013

Parent Governor – Miss Maxine Morton

Appointed 12th December 2014

Trust Member – Mr George Roberts

Appointed 11th December 2012

Co-opted Governor – Mrs Helen Westwater

Appointed 30th June 2016

Co-opted Governor – Mrs Lynda Brown

Appointed 30th June 2016


Web Design MymensinghPremium WordPress ThemesWeb Development